Our Fort Bliss office will be closed on Monday, June 24 for building maintenance.

Please visit one of our other centers for assistance.

Menu

Child Care Service Providers A Community of Care

As a Child Care provider, you’re someone’s hope, safety net, and security. The community couldn’t work without you. Join the Workforce Solutions Borderplex child care provider network to support the community and establish or grow your business.

Become a Child Care Services Provider with WSB
1

Register with the Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Licensing office.

2

Once you’ve been approved and licensed, set up an appointment with our Child Care Services office by calling (915) 887-2503 or e-mailing providers.ccs@borderplexjobs.com

3

Fill out and sign the Provider Agreement

  • The provider must be a regulated child care provider as defined below:
    • licensed by Texas Child Care Licensing (CCL);
    • registered with CCL;
  • The provider cannot currently be on Corrective or Adverse Action with Child Care Licensing;
  • The provider or any staff member cannot be in serious non-compliance, seriously deficient by, or debarred from either state or federal programs such as the child food and nutrition program;
  • The provider agrees to accept the maximum reimbursement rates paid by WSB Child Care Services, unless the provider published rate is lower, which is the amount that will be reimbursed;
  • The provider agrees to maintain documentation on CCS subsidized children for 3 years and 3 months as required by federal law.

For information about child care licensing requirements, visit the Texas Health and Human Services website.

  • The relative must be related to the child/ren by blood, marriage or court decree;
  • The relative must be 18 years of age;
  • The relative must be related in one of the following ways:
    • The child’s grandparent;
    • The child’s great-grandparent;
    • The child’s aunt or uncle; or
    • The child’s sibling (who resides in a separate residence);
  • The parent and relative provider cannot live in the same home (some exceptions apply)
  • The relative provider must become a listed provider with Child Care Licensing and sign a Provider Agreement before being paid to provide child care in the relative’s home;
  • The relative provider cannot provide care for the child/children in the child’s home unless one of the following applies: The child has a disability that makes it difficult to take the child outside his/her home;
    • The child is under 18 months old;
    • The child is a child of a teen parent;
    • The parent’s work schedule requires evening, overnight, or weekend child care in which taking the child outside of the child’s home would be disruptive to the child;
    • Other child care provider arrangements are not available in the community.
Renew Your Child Care Services Provider Application
Join the Texas Rising Star Program

As a certified TRS provider, you receive recognition and recommendation of the state of Texas and Workforce Solutions Borderplex and a higher reimbursement rate based on your star rating. Every Texas Rising Star provider has a 2-, 3- or 4-star rating reflective of the quality of care provided. Plus, we make sure you maintain or raise your rating by allocating the funds to do so, through: mentorship, training, teaching materials, classroom furniture, and more.

Qualified TRS Applicants have:

  • A contract with Workforce Solutions Borderplex Child Care Services
  • Licensure as an operational child care provider for a minimum of 12 months
  • No major deficiencies cited by Child Care Licensing within the last 12-months at the time of application
CareForce - Family Services Department

Call us for more information:
915-887-2503

Careforce In Action
313 Registered Providers
313
Registered Providers
105 TRS Certified Providers
105
TRS Certified Providers
23 Providers Pending TRS Assesment
23
Providers Pending TRS Assesment